Skip to content



MidWaste Regional Waste Forum comprises six councils located on the Mid North Coast of New South Wales, including Bellingen Shire, Coffs Harbour City, Nambucca Shire, Kempsey Shire, Port Macquarie-Hastings and MidCoast Council. Together, the six councils encompass 21,179 square kilometres.

Major industries in the region are farming, logging and tourism. Seasonal variations in population, due to the influx of tourists during the peak holiday periods, add a level of complexity to the region’s waste management. Waste generated from the additional population influences both the composition and the quantity of waste generated during the holiday seasons.

Map of NSW with insert showing location of all six Midwaste Councils including Coffs Harbour City Council, Bellengin Shire Council, Nambucca Shire Council, Kempsey Shire Council, Port Macquarie-Hastings and Mid Coast Council

MidWaste Councils

MidWaste is Proudly supported by these regional councils

This program is supported by the NSW EPA Waste Less, Recycle More initiative funded from the waste levy.